Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Epilepsy Connections

My daughter who is the volunteer for the charity Epilepsy Connections did a 10k walk today to raise funds for a bereaved family known to the charity. As a fellow sufferer she knows full well how difficult it is living with the condition, and I'm so proud of her charity work as well as holding down a career in teaching.

My album of the day is "Separate Ways" by contemporary singer-songwriter Teddy Thompson. A well constructed collection of well crafted moody pop songs, with his father, guitar legend Richard Thompson playing on five tracks. A bit of country, folk, rock and blues means there's plenty to enjoy. My highlights are "Shine So Bright" and "I Should Get Up".

On this day in 1975 I saw Paul Kossoff in concert. The gig was poor due to substance abuse rather than lack of talent, he died in March 76.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.