Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Aria

This is a picture of Aria my new granddaughter trying to wake up in her new home this morning. As we are still in lockdown I haven't been able to visit her in person, the image was sent to me by my daughter-in-law. So in keeping with the spirit of blipfoto, my additional blip is Coco taken today in the garden, chilling in the shade.

My album of the day is "Paranoid" by Black Sabbath. Fifty years on I still think it is one of the albums that defined the sound and style of heavy metal. The songs are relentless and gloomy with classic riffs and instrumental passages that are short and to the point. My highlights are the title track, "War Pigs" and "Iron Man".

On this day in 1974 I saw Black Sabbath on the "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath Tour" with support act Black Oak Arkansas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.