Lockdown Day 67 - A Bed Of Roses

This blip was taken at 533am! Yes! I was up that early which these days is not that unusual. Actually, I was awake at 4am but finally got out of bed at 5.

I get a milk delivery 3 mornings every week and since our lockdown I’ve added an extra amount of milk for my neighbours. The Dairy were soon deluged with new customers and had to stop taking any new ones. So three times a week I walk a bottle of milk across the road and leave it for them. And when I do so I pass the most stunning roses in their front garden. So today I went back home, got my phone and went back again to take a few shots. I particularly like this one because of the drop of water still left on the petal.

Then I decided to take some more rose pictures. There’s a mini-roundabout just outside my house and it’s filled with roses. Many of them are beautiful right now (see Extra photo). They are tended by the same neighbour. I doubt that any of my neighbours saw the photo-shoot going on so early in the morning!

I’ve had another very quiet day today. I did get a bit of housework done, but otherwise it’s been a day of catching up with some friends and enjoying my garden. Feeling blessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.