a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Countryside

Our glorious May weather continues - 25C or perhaps 26C today, certainly warm.  Cathy and I went for a very relaxed socially distance walk across the fields around the village.  

Our only moment of concern came on the way back, when a chap in his dearly twenties who was riding his bicycle on the pavement didn't give way or make any concessions for the pedestrians trying to socially distance.  There was an empty residential road carriageway with no traffic but he just bulled his way through as we jumped out of the way.  :-)

I suspect that he might have spent the day down by the river drinking with his friends as he seemed a bit oblivious ....

The only downside to the gorgeous weather is the very high pollen which I must admit I am finding a bit difficult this year.  This was taken late afternoon, and while my eyes were a bit itchy and watery it wasn't too bad, but now at 8pm my eyes start to stream with tears as soon as I step outside.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.