Hiding!

I had such fun watching these baby starlings and their siblings, Mum and 6 bairns (babies) under the bird feeder, she walked under the bush, they all followed then it was if she said ..... »right stay here hiding I will be return! »
The 6 individually investigated the area around the bush, inspecting seeds and other bits and bobs on thé ground.........they are so cute!
Look closely there’s on under the bush just visible!

It’s been another stunning day a wee bit breezier, after breakfast I got on my bike as the saying goes up here & cycle past the egg shed .....
Nae eggs!
I’m enjoying these quieter roads to cycle around, I’ll try the egg shed tomorrow ....maybes I need to go earlier than 1000!

A day of reading and yakking .....didn’t really tick any item off my to do list .....must do better tomorrow! :) I did finish my book .......Joanna Trollope « Balancing Act » I do enjoy her novels

A blue clear sky day and this evening too!
A very decent day indeed! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.