DancingAly

By DancingAly

Looby-Doo

We had a garden visitor today :-) 

Nice to physically see her - we FaceTime most days, but it's aways easier in person! 

Even sat outside at 11am under an umbrella has left me slightly pink on my shoulders and neck! 

A chilled out rest of the day, which was nice. A cool breeze from 6pm which really helped. I can't believe my days will be very different next week. I'm not sure of the details either as it's all a bit vague. I had thought we were only in Wed-Fri mornings, but we are needed on Mon and Tues as well....

I am trying to get used to the heat, and it's manageable at home, but I'm thinking it may not be so easy in a classroom, although I suspect there will be significantly less people than usual....

Lou has been potty training over the last week, and I've spent a lot of time playing with her on the phone while she's naked from the waist down ;-) She seems to be getting the hang of it, and when she sat on the pot the other day, I sang to her whilst she did her business...:-) I said to my sister that my role is to be in charge of keeping morale high ;-) Going to try and find her some 'big girl pants'....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.