Almost forgot to post the photo!

I’ve been meandering through today, having woken at 5.30am and at 6.00am went up the garden to retrieve the Trail camera card for last night’s nocturnal wanderings which take place. The hedgehog now appearing around 10.00pm.
A fox was also caught on camera sniffing around.
Our son rang on FaceTime at breakfast from where he was sitting in their garden on the swing seat just keeping an eye on Bonnie, 1yr, who was busy playing with a ball and generally pottering about. When she sees me now she starts to try and make the hand actions to “Wind the Bobbin up” as I sing it to her. So I sang it to her again and she enjoyed it. All three of the older ones have enjoyed that nursery song.
A beautiful day spent once again in warm sunshine under a blue sky.
Hot this afternoon.
Hubby came back from doing the shopping at 1.45pm, (as he’d been up there at 11.15am and came home as the queue was too long)
There was hardly a queue at all at the second attempt. He’d brought me the two cans!
I had one this evening as we watched a download programme on the TV.
I’d put the washing on at 6.30am and hung it out after breakfast. It dried in no time. When I brought it in later it still felt warm as it was in the laundry basket.
After tea as the shadows lengthened I put in some more sunflowers seeds. The ones I’ve transplanted into separate larger pots have thankfully, so far, settled in fairly well.
I didn’t grow any last year.
But the year before that we had some ginormous ones up near the summerhouse.
I watered the garden yet again, as did the neighbours on either side.
Now it’s an hour before Sunday begins.
And I remembered to post my Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.