Catching the light. #Flower Friday.

Early morning light in the garden. 
It's going to be another lovely day.
I'll be mostly out there, replanting my sunflower seeds which have begun to outgrow their pot, and sorting out the bags of compost. I've already used one on the "rockery" which has been overgrown for several years 
I didn't have much success with the sunflowers last year with having been in hospital  in mid April. Gardening was curtailed at the point when a lot needed to be done in April and May.
I also have some French to work through for my next Skype French Conversation session  on Monday with Ann, and Thierry who is a self employed tutor. He also does presentations for the different Anglo-French Societies up and down the country, amongst other things. I've been to several of these  and they are excellent, being interactive, informative and with a touch of humour. The last one I attended (just before my second stay in hospital at the end of November,) was an amazing story about a French postman who spent 33 years of his life building a stone palace for his daughter.It is the most fantastic, in the truest sense of the word, piece of sculpture. If we ever have the chance to go back to France once more, I would love to go and see it. 
The story can be found here.
   https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ferdinand_Cheval         

In the meantime I'm hoping my sunflowers will take off in the back of the middle bed in the border once they are transplanted. 
I'm not an organised gardener in the true sense. 
My flower beds are not well ordered like a traditional herbaceous  border.I just like lots of random colour! 
Looking forward to having a face to face socially distanced meeting with one of our friends out there one afternoon next week after the latest  guidelines were announced yesterday. That will be lovely. The fine sunny weather looks set to continue. 
Time to stir myself. I'll catch up with a few more blips later! 
    
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.