biddy

By biddy

The snails are out!

After a dull damp chilly, and at times wet, day the snails seem to have decided to make an appearance by climbing the old yucca flower stalks!
A journey to nowhere!
I’ve been “off grid” as the expression goes, for a couple of days, having had a trip to the Eye Hospital on Bank Holiday Monday with a problem with my left eye.
I know from my family history that if you see flashes of light and more “floaters” that they need to be checked out as it could be a sign of the retina tearing.
Anyway after having the usual eye drops to make my pupils fixed an fully dilated, the verdict was thankfully, nothing serious. Also it is part of the ageing process. The lovely person who said this was very understanding!
I told him I knew I was “ancient” and made him laugh!
It was such a relief.
The “flashes” have all but disappeared since the began on Saturday evening. As we go to Cornwall in the morning, it set my mind at rest.
I will put a back blip on yesterday.
Time for a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.