My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Leighton Greenway

I do try to get some fresh air and a break away from my desk at lunchtime, and the weather being so nice definitely makes that easier. Although the hospital has its green circle I've taken to wandering off site and found a little route that takes me on the Greenway around the back of a couple of housing estates and Leighton Academy. It looks like you can get all over Leighton and down to Nantwich and I keep thinking it'd be good for a run (if I ever manage to get going with that again) but maybe not on a lunchbreak.

The Government reiterated its 5 tests for easing lockdown and claimed that all 5 were being met. I'm slightly less convinced that the slow downs are significant enough, far too many people are still dying but I suppose the country needs to get back to some kind of normality. It's just easy to forget those rules though when you haven't seen loved ones for so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.