The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Early Morning Sun

I knew I'd be too busy today to be out and about with my cameras Niki and Bump, so I decided today would be the perfect time to see just how far I could push the camera in my smart phone.

I 'm pleased with the results and had several images to choose from that "ain't half bad" and a couple that are "wicked good".

This particular image appeals to me as a rather abstract image with the sharp silhouette of the plant placed against the softer background of the low sun shining through the pleated window shade. The camera handled the demands of the situation quite nicely I think and I expect I'll be experimenting with cellography more often in the days to come. SFX next.

Today is an anniversary of sorts. One month ago I posted my first blip and those of you who warned me were right - it's an addiction.

....and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.