Popeye is ...

... 28 years old today. He was born on Sunday 31 May 1992.

He has had a lot of trials and tribulations recently with the feral cat attack attacking him a few times the last couple of months, but he's survived and managed to come through each injury. I don't let him outside unattended now because I don't think he would survive another vicious attack, so unfortunately he is on permanent lockdown as well.

He was not very happy with this initially but he is now adjusted, it took him a little while, and he understands all his new routines now. I have a large dog cage, from my hearing dog Meg, and that is kept in the garden, so I can move around the garden where I'm working or doing things, and he is next to me the entire time.

And he still loves to spend every afternoon in the potting shed, It is still his favorite chill out sleep spot. But it's a little hot this hot weather and I have to put an extension lead from the garage to it, so I can put a couple of cold fans in there.

And I join him there as well. And I also have a small battery fan on him, and another on me! And a frozen water bottle in front of each!

Here he is at 5 am this morning. He was looking out of my bedroom door into the garden.

In the extras is my pastel painting for today. A sunrise. It took about an hour and a half.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.