Water Lilies

Lockdown day 69

We had a lovely 7 mile circular walk today, the same as we did on VE Day, over the fields and back through Rottingdean, then along the cliffs to Saltdean. We stopped off at the village pond which is looking beautiful now that the water lilies are in bloom. I was undecided whether to blip these or a full image of the pond which looks like a scene out of Monet’s garden, but as I’ve blipped the pond before, I decided to put that in my extras.

We stopped for a coffee and an Ice cream from Whitecliffs Cafe’s new takeaway pod and we went and sat on the beach before heading home.

My afternoon was spent relaxing in the hot tub while Alan did a bit more work to Bertie, and tonight I had a Zoom chat with the Skies gals as it was Louise’s birthday.

Hope you’re having a good weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.