Cooling Off

Lockdown Day 70

This morning we drove over to Plumpton to see my friend Anne and her partner Simon.  Simon has a business converting horse boxes and Alan wanted to ask him about making some brackets for Bertie so that we could have some little tables in there.  Anne and Simon live on a farm and suggested going for a 'distanced' picnic at one of the private lakes which was just perfect as there was just the four of us and we were able to enjoy a a couple of hours catching up.

They have two dogs Cira who I've blipped before, who's an Inuit, and Arthur a little rescue dog from Romania - I've no idea what Arthur is a cross of as he has a long body a big head and little legs, but he's very cute!  Cira decided to go in the lake for a paddle, but Arthur's frightened of the water after having fallen in, so he watched safely from the side.

It was about 4.30pm by the time we got home, so I had a quick dip in the hot tub, and then chilled out in the Palace until dinner was ready.

So tomorrow our lockdown is eased even further, but this weekend apparently the beaches have been packed and people seem to be acting as if we're out of this pandemic.  Brighton and Hove City Council are saying it's not safe for schools to return, and our daily numbers are still very high.  I'm very concerned but will continue to adopt our safe measures, and whilst I will see one or two friends, I will stlll be keeping a safe distance and taking care.  I only hope the situation doesn't get out of hand.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.