Bizonderimage

By Bizonderimage

Erasmus Bridge

This bridge appeared in one of my earlier images, tonight after work we went into the city for dinner and walked this way back to our car.

I was trying to balance my camera on a post or wall or something so I could get a (reasonably) in focus shot, but the only place I could find while I could still get the picture I wanted, was on a small floating gangway access up to a ship. Unfortunately this was of course moving with the swell on the river so it took a few goes to get a useable shot.

Looking at the shot on the computer - it looks like nothing is properly vertical or horizontal as the bridge rises in a curve over the river, on the right of the picture is the KPN building which is carefully designed to slope forwards so it looks like it is about to fall over. Rotterdam contains a lot of this style of exciting modern architecture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.