Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Derelict damselfly

The sparkling sunrises are waking me early at the moment.  Today I got out of the house not long after five and walked down to the reserve.  It was fantastically beautiful and I met this amazing creature parked on a reed.

But, 'Derlict,' I hear you cry, 'surely not!'  The thing is the poor lad's missing half his right front leg and all his right back leg, so I couldn't resist tagging him for DerelictSunday.  Many thanks to Marlieske for hosting 

;-D

In fact, though we have few butterflies as yet, there are oodles of banded demoiselles like this one.  The only other thing I saw a lot of was post-party rubbish - bottles, cans and plastic bags.  However, as I turned for home and crossed the park a man with a large Council van had arrived to clean it up.  Our wonderful essential workers!

Hope your weekend's being a good one and that Monday doesn't present any nasties for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.