Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Going nowhere

Well, I said I was going nowhere today and I did.  Or, at least, I just ambled round the back of the football club to where the sparrows live, wondering if they were too busy feeding chicks to come out and play.  However, there were a few around, flitting in and out of the dead remains of the brambles.  I sat in the grass to watch them.  These were my favourite shots.  The one in Extras was taken a split second later that the main.  I didn't quite control the focus/movement, or the clipping off of a wingtip, but thought it was fun to add.

And that really was the grand total of my useful activity today.  Apart from washing up and emptying bins, I've spent the rest of my time reading and falling asleep in the conservatory.  K came back from walking Hazel saying the park was overflowing with young people getting wasted and throwing litter around.  Social distancing seems to have come to an end round here.

Hope your Saturday's a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.