Colourful...

Although probably less colourful than yesterday!

Glad it's Friday! I'm home and being a domestic goddess, baking cakes for an evening with friends tomorrow. These are my mixing bowls and measuring doodahs from the kiddies section of course and due to the distinct lack of time outside in daylight hours today and the fact that my chocolate cake has been blipped before this is my effort for today.

I've done some washing, baked cakes, tidied up, changed the bed and now I think I might park my bum and watch a movie. I was going to attempt the vanilla slices from the Great British Bake Off for Comic Relief but I don't have enough eggs and I can't be bothered getting dressed again to go out and get some more. Sorry girls, next time! I might peruse the Be-Ro book and see what I can do with two eggs... I've never made biscuits before so I might attempt that, provided I don't get too comfy! EDIT: I'm attempting chocolate chip cookies... they may work, they may not but the mixture tastes pretty good! Well licking the bowl is the baker's treat!!

I'm tempted to open a bottle of wine since I've completed my dryathlon but I fear tomorrow may well be full of booze so perhaps that's not such a clever idea. That and I'd likely be sound asleep before I want to be asleep! Some things are worth staying awake for!

Thank you for all your chat on my rant yesterday... all the way to spotlight!

The email conversation with the doctor at the Blood Donor place didn't answer my questions, far from it. Cagey would be the best way to describe it. It seems the testing of donated blood isn't as straightforward as you would imagine. I'm still none the wiser so I'm going to pop into the Donor Centre in Edinburgh and ask someone to explain it to me. I think their guidelines are outdated and I want to know what the process for testing donated blood is. I got the distinct impression that the person on the other end of the email didn't want to put it in writing. I'm unsure as to why.

Weekends are a bit like rainbows; they look good from a distance but disappear when you get up close to them.
John Shirley


Make the most of your weekend lovelies! x

75 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.