lovelife209

By mindful_life

First sign of the chicks

This morning I had a lovely run of 7 miles so as total of 45 miles this week. I decided to run past my pharmacy as needed to collect some medication but it gets so busy. I thought if there was no queue I would pick them up and I was very lucky that I went straight to the front.

Afterwards whilst stretching in the garden I got a glimpse of a chick in our bird box. They can be heard fluttering their wings inside now so I think it will not be long until they fledge.

This afternoon we met my sister and her family for a bike ride, socially distanced of course. I think we cycled around the 10 miles. Not bad at all although it was very hot.

I took the day off editing and started reading a book I was sent by the founder and organiser of the Swindon Literary Festival, called A Saint in Swindon. It was to be launched this year at the festival and sadly it hasn’t been able to take place. I am enjoying it. It is a short read and I might even finish it today.

I will be meditating shortly and then time for dinner and preparing for a new ‘school’ week at home. My children do not fall into the categories going back to school this week.

I am very much looking forward to being able to meet a few more people in the next few days and weeks to come.

I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.