lovelife209

By mindful_life

Time-lapse tree - 6 months in

I started this morning with a run of 9 miles which was lovely and at the end I took a photo of my time lapse tree and it is 6 months since my first photograph so I thought I would do a collage of the changes to date. How lovely it is to see.
 
Today marks the start of schools for some years, but neither of my children are in the ages that were offered to go back. They would love to be going back and after a week off ‘school’ from home I knew today might be met with resistance and I was right. They do find it challenging. Not the actual work, but having to do it at home. We do our best, we all sit together each day and all work, but they still don’t like it. 
 
After ‘school’ I met my mum for a walk and the children came too. It was hot, sunny and lovely and the children got to fuss over my mum’s dog. My mum also managed to pick me up a few things from the shop that didn’t come with my order which I was very grateful for. 
 
I did year from work today with some not so good news. There will be redundancies and I will get a call tomorrow to find out if my job is safe or not. I suspect it is not and I will expect a call.  I did my meditation but it was difficult today. I kept going back to the what ifs, which isn’t surprising and I will not dwell. I will be more settled tomorrow once I know one way or the other.
 
My quote for today:
“It is how we embrace the uncertainty in our lives that leads to great transformations of our souls.”Brandon A Trean

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.