I can see my house from here...!

No, I really can. This Rosemary Beetle was shining away like a blob of rainbow on some of the still developing lavender in the back garden. It was only when I looked at the image on the computer that I saw the back of the house clearly reflected on his head! I guess that means the dark blob to the left is me...

Another lovely day, although parts of the garden are really feeling the need for some rain. However, there doesn't seem to be much chance of that according to the forecast. The hose pipes are out, but since we're on a metered supply they're not out for long. Critical veg only.

According to the doubleplusgood news from IngSoc Minitrue Janet will be allowed out tomorrow. In fact she'll be going out anyway - to the hospital for bloods - but I can't see any reason to rush out yet - the weekly deaths are still higher than they were when we first locked down...

In better news I was glad to see the successful docking of SpaceX Dragon. Applauding America right now though seems inappropriate as we watch the protests against the murder of George Floyd. We live in a time of extremes and of injustice. May we survive it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.