Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Little helper!

Some fun painting today!  Refreshing our old Ikea Billy bookcases with some furniture paint. It was nice, no one in the garden next door so safe for me to go out in the garden and paint (see extra - and no Mr T, I didn’t miss the sides they don’t show when the bookcases are together). The paint dried very quickly as it was warm and sunny with a nice breeze so I got both coats done and they look great. The downside is they do look OK against the muddy puddle wall, but we now want that wall in duck egg too, so more painting to do!

I had a little helper, who crawled up the tin of paint in search of food!  I did rescue him before he reached the top and fell in!

Bizarrely last night, without any information being shared with the GPs etc. the government suddenly announced it was now safe for shielding people to go out!  Er, since when?  Why?  Where is the evidence?  This should be level 1 (see extra) so did I miss the zero transmissions and the vaccine?  This is crazy, and how can anyone trust this government!  We are staying put for now as it feels less safe now to go out than during lockdown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.