Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Foxgloves

This morning we were supposed to be finally having our walk-in bath fitted, having waited almost 4 months.  The fitter came in to check first and said it was a white bath (supposed to have been a colour matched cream) and there was no pump (which we expected to need).  He said there was no way it could work as it has to have a thermostatic mixer tap which would mean the hot water would never get to the bath.

He had to take it back to them, and we had to try for our money to be refunded.  That went as expected, so I phoned the legal advice part of our house insurance and they confirmed what I thought, and gave me some phrases to revert to the company with.

It all left me feeling very stressed, but hopefully we can get it sorted out, although I don't think it will be easy.

Then I had only just enough time to get to the health centre for my appointment as my foot is still causing me trouble and I have to go for an X-ray next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.