Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Conservation Area Collage

As it was a nice warm day we thought we would go to the conservation area to see if the dragonflies were out.  Plenty of damselflies but only a few chaser (broad bodied male - top left and four-spot chaser female - bottom left).

The only part of the conservation area being managed now is the SSSI where the great crested newts are.  The rest was very overgrown.  I have mixed feelings about that as I had been asking them for a long time to let some wild areas develop, but the paths were restricted by the amount of overgrowth.

I was pleased to see one of the security guards who was off on my last day and to get the chance to say farewell.  He said the atmosphere is terrible now and a lot of people left last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.