Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Centre Stage

Today I was off work as we should have been getting the train to Penzance ready to sail to the Isles of Scilly tomorrow.  It has been on our "bucket list", and also for me to do my first triathlon, and tick that off my list.

We decided to go to Torthworth for breakfast and had a nice relaxed time enjoying the view.  I took a picture when the sun popped out and posted it to the BBC Weather Watchers.  One other thing on my list was to get a weather picture on the national weather forecast.  When I went back to the website it had an Editor's Pick, and was actually on the national weather forecast!  You never know when they are used so it might have happened before, but this is the first time I have seen it!  So one thing ticked off, even if it wasn't the one I expected!

The foxgloves were lovely and seemed ideal for Flower Friday.  I used the starlight setting on my phone to make it stand out.  I almost made the one with the bee my main Blip (and was amazed again at what the iPhone camera is capable of)!

Thank you to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.