Over the wall

Better to be over the wall than over the hill I suppose.  This beautifully scented rose peers into our lounge from next door.  It looks like it's going to be a good year for it.

I don't expect you will be surprised to hear that I have spent most of today packing and sorting.  At least one room, the dining room is completely done and can now be used for storing things from other rooms.  i moved on to rationalise the knicker drawer.  Goodness me!  What a lot to throw away and pack up.  Keeping the minimum out now for the next few weeks!. Moving on to the back bedroom tomorrow to see if I can do most of that apart from the wardrobe stuff.  And don't talk to me about books!  We could really do with the charity shops opening.  Anyone know when that is likely to happen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.