Blue Grass.

Funny how some days I'm totally stuck for something to blip, and other days, like today, I've got far too much choice - hence extra collage!

I'd promised the garden a good sort out, even though  I'd done it at the start of lockdown - but things grow! Trouble is, I kept getting distracted by Insects and flowers, and birds to photograph!

The main photo is a blue grass that's looking lovely at the moment, I admire it everyday, and love the way the blue flowers show through from behind it, the bonus for me was the little Ladybird that's taken up residence in it.

The collage extra is a story of my day - The Mandarin Ducks courting noisily on our roof top, the moon in the blue sky and single cloud this afternoon, the Bee collecting pollen., and the well deserved glass of wine at the end of the day with my sister's 'Madelaine' rose in the background. There was a Dragonfly in our kitchen but as we were preparing supper I thought it best not to get my camera out! 

I forgot to include the fat Pigeon having a bath in the bird bath this morning so will add that separately! I love this weather!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.