Dusk

I didn't plan on a grumpy back today or a distressed Jasper.

Jasper came for a walk around the block with me but other than that, he won't go outside. His dirt box is usually only used as a last resort if he's caught short at night. He chose to use it and unfortunately also chose to pee nearby.

Both are out of character and a sure sign of stress and anxiety. He paced around most of the morning before sleeping in the sun on the spare bed. I don't know what has happened.

I looked after my back and still managed to replace most of my 50L emergency water supply. It's no small task emptying each bottle onto a dry part of the garden, cleaning it and the inside of each top, refilling and adding a few drops of bleach.

I also tested my water purifier, checked, changed, or charged bike light batteries, and unsuccessfully tried to fix the battery connections in my emergency lamp. I've also got my mask and it's first filter organised for my first bus commute on Tuesday.

None of it was sexy and all of it was necessary. Hopefully I can carefully do a bit in the garden tomorrow.

Today's gratitude: For brunch amd coffee with my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.