Sammy at da Beach

Breezy again in Scalloway, but another warm and sunny day.  Temperatures between high teens and early 20s degrees.  

Up early and a morning around the house.  My morning walk took a bit longer, with everyone out in gardens or walking, and wanting a brief chat.  I headed down to the Croft House Museum in the afternoon.  I was checking out and planning for what I'm needing for this coming week, as I'll be down working there.  Mam and dad popped by for a cuppa in the garden, before tea.  More walkies this evening, and now feet up.  Some seem to be suffering sunstroke here, with reports of a lot of partying this weekend.  I hope they don't ruin things for the rest of us!  Lockdown is frustrating for many, me included.  

It was a hot day for poor Sammy, he really doesn't like the heat, and was needing to cool off, so we headed to the beach after I finished at the Croft House.  He enjoyed a good run along the beach, and also jumping in the sea.  The sea was looking tempting, and I even thought about it for a brief moment, but the brain soon set me right, it will be cold!  Taken at West Voe, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.