horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Once in a decade smoke...

Almost ten years since the last time we we sat out and enjoyed a cigar and whisky. And it had been about 6 years before that to the previous. It's not a regular thing, but was a pleasant way to end Mel's birthday today (incidentally also 10 years to the day since I proposed - I wonder if I should wake her up on the sofa to remind her?).

Given ew can now (and in anticipation of a ridiculous crowd-induced future re-lockdown), George came down for socially-distanced birthday greetings, and a few round of Pétanque in the garden.

Just make me realise how long it is since I've seen my folks - but given they're in Aberdeenshire I need to wait at least till I'm allowed to go inside to visit the loo, and then the drive up and down in the day won't be so bad...

In other news, the kid next door has, what appears to be, a new persistent cough. I'm not going to suggest having some random and regular visitors over the last 10 weeks, and one BBQ with multiple-household attendees, may have come home to roost. I'll wait until a diagnosis for that. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.