Plodding along

I'm just plodding along like this turtle.  

It seems there is something to get done each and every day and I still find the hours in the day passing far too fast.  Also passing far too fast are the days on calendar!  

With all the rain we have been having, we spent some time today driving to  visually check the river levels. We were fortunate to see some wildlife including a black bear!!  Think it was an older juvenile as it was on its own but hadn't quite grown into its ears yet.  

It was at the side of the road but as soon as it saw us, it turned tail and ran into the woods.  Long gone before I had the camera up to take a photo.  But Kent saw it too so know it wasn't a figment of my imagination! 

We were home just in time to take the FaceTime call from the grandkids.

We had a quick late lunch and I've uploaded my photos and now getting ready for bed. 

Hope your week ahead is great one.  Stay safe and healthy and please be happy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.