Memorial Day

On Kent’s first full day off in 18 days, he chooses to spend his morning outside cutting the grass! Not until the flag was put up at half staff though.

The temperature was wonderful (65-70°F) and so I was happy to be outside. There are plenty of blooms giving colour to our garden at the moment and the birds are continuing to be frequent and entertaining visitors

At noon the flag was raised to full mast and as it was getting warm I headed in.

Kent & I watched a program on PBS about North Carolinians in WWII. It was most enjoyable and informative.

I’ve made a second Sapphire Starfish necklace and a pair of earrings to match. I’ve started the third necklace but will need to finish it tomorrow.

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.