Elaine1301

By Elaine1301

Brotherly love ....

Today started normally enough with work and more work and I even manage to get my document out to the client this morning , which was well ahead of the end of play deadline!

Things didn't quite work to plan this afternoon - I was just finishing off some work on another project before heading off to the DIY store to buy some paint to decorate my duaghter's bedroom when the telephone rang. It was the school asking me to collect my daughter early as she'd fallen badly during PE. I went to get her and she'd got a nasty graze on her hip, forearm and a lovely big gash on her knee - this was the reason the school had rang as she was refusing to let anyone clean the wound as her leg was so sore.

I was able to take her home, and as it was nearly the end of school, I was also able to collect my son a little bit early. Amazingly he seemed really concerned about his sister and helped her walk to the car - this is unheard of as they normally spend all their time fighting and bickering. I managed to grab this photo of them walking back to the car with the camera on my phone and have chosen it for my blip as it is such a novel event!

I'm sure life will return to normal and the bickering will continue soon but the moment of caring is good while it lasts! My daughter is fine now - a bath, with a bit of teatree oil and lavendar essential oil in the water, cleaned the wound nicely and she can walk properly now - at least when she thinks no-one is looking :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.