Country Road Wildflowers

We went for a ride in the country farm/forest land near our house; we came to an area with these beautiful wildflowers along the road. Undoubtable planted by someone who lives in this area.....they were so beautiful. I have always loved the red poppies of the UK. I can imagine areas like this along many of your country roads, but this is NOT a common sight in Oregon.

We stopped a little country store with wonderful product, free range fresh chickens and wonderful plants for sale. I bought a couple of delphinium flower plants; I wanted them for a raised bed adjacent to the golf course tee box. My hubby helped me plant them properly with good soil and my compose......I was limping badly so he was more agreeable about helping me do it......it was very pleasant.....usually I simply do it myself since it is easier that way......I sure hope this is not going to be my new normal. I really like being able to do things and not have to ask for help. So far my physically therapy has caused me more pain but I will keep doing it and hope it eventually helps.....maybe I will do it for a week and then reevaluate with my therapist. 

So far it is a peaceful march in Portland today......but thousands of people gathered together......hopefully it isn't ruined by a few bad apples.

Wow.....we may it to the end of May with this lock down order.....surely we deserve a good result for all the sacrifices? Continue to stay safe and be kind to everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.