One click at a time

By KeithKnight

February Daily Challenge - Progress NY Resolution

Day 1 of KaliBug's February daily challenge - 1st: Progress of a new years resolution, with a bit of MissyMoo's February daily challenge mixed in (Fork: Everyone has a fork lying around at home, or work, right? Get creative and see how you can shoot it with a little style).

New month, new challenge(s). The first is a tough one as I don't make new years resolutions, if something needs to change then I tend to start immediately while there is a bit of an impetus, rather than waiting until a fairly artificial date change, as it never starts that way. For the last few years though, I have set myself targets for my photography, starting with getting the LRPS, then the AFIAP, now my current one is working towards the ARPS. Once one is achieved then I move on to the next, so again not a new year thing. I reckon that the ARPS will be an 18 month project,and am so far about 7-8 months into it.

Progress so far is

1. Category chosen - Visual Art
2. "Statement of Intent" written - though subject to change to ensure that it fits what I present!
3. Theme described in above chosen - creating new pieces of art in photographic form from sculptures.
4. Lots of pictures taken, most processed, some printed - need 15 for the panel, have 85 as a "short-list", but want to get a few more with different light on sculptures that I've already photographed.
5. Attendance at an advisory day booked for March, to see what experts think of my ideas.
6. Booking made for the assessment in June (though subject to rescheduling, dependent upon the outcome of (5) above).

Still to do

1. Continue adding to the portfolio of potential images.
2. Get closer to the 15 images on my short list (before advisory day), yes I know it contradicts the above in a way, but if I can get better light on something then I will get a better image.
3. Mount the chosen pictures (before advisory day).
4. Act upon the advice received at the advisory day and rework what I have done.

So here you have some of the images, none have forks in, but I have tried to arrange the images so that they fork, like a fork in the road.

I hope this uploads OK as my Broadband is having a very off day today, but thankfully VirginMedia have started some new offers today, that fit what I want, so after a 1hr 35min call to BT (the broadband was so bad that it couldn't support the on-line chat to BT to report the problem) I ordered new fibre Broadband to be installed in 2 weeks time, with a reasonable time window, on a Saturday. Bye bye BT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.