Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 80

Out for our walk this morning down through Sants and then up Calle Galileu, one of our favourite streets, stopping off to buy a chocolate croissant for breakfast, which we then had on the patio.  My blip is of a traditional old tapas place, more French in style than Spanish, that we used to eat in from time to time.   It's a holiday Monday here, but Bb and I have been at our desks since mid-day.  Such is the life of a freelancer and I don't think either of us is particularly good at keeping work to Mon-Fri, but then again we sometimes don't start till later in the day or 'in the olden days' we'd sometimes choose to go out for a nice menu del day mid-week if both of us had the time. 

I'm posting this quite early for me and so we still have to prepare our roast chicken dinner that we didn't have yesterday and then I need to have an earlier night tonight than usual.  Exciting, but somewhat scary day tomorrow, when I start work properly.....online.  I think I'm ready.  I've cut my fringe, filed my nails and even defuzzed my legs.  The trainee teachers will only see my top half of course (most of the time!) and I'm hoping they'll be more interested in my input than my hair ;-)   I don't actually give my first input sessions till Thursday but meet the trainees tomorrow online and observe my fellow trainer, based in another country, giving input tomorrow morning.  I hope I don't oversleep, haha, or they'll see my bedhead and jim jams!  My attempt at humour is to hide my anxiety! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.