Hello Tommy.

Hi Everyone,

Well, today did not go to plan… like normal I imagined I would change things at the start of the month and like normal it never happened. So rather than start a new regime of activities I did pretty much the norm and did whatever took my fancy.

I spent most of the day restoring the Millers Falls Alford Hand Vice I purchased last week… I’ve made very good progress so far and am in slight danger of never wanting to use it for fear of messing it up. The little attachments have come up particularly good considering they are 60 – 70 years old.

In the post a couple more vintage tools arrived… one is more of interest than use and the other one is a lovely bit of kit which I will look to restore in the coming weeks or maybe save for the winter lockdown (hehe). 

Once I have finished boring you crazy with lathe bits and bobs I will start snapping some of the interesting vintage tools I have, maybe a before and after. 

Today’s photo is two sets of Tommy bars used on the chuck systems on my type of lathe… I have what I believe is a really good set coming from the US to replace these.

Nothing else to report.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.