POG's Journal

By POG

Back to (near) normal.

Hi Everyone,

For some time, I had set the 1st of June as my back to normal day… So, what is that I hear you ask… 

During the month of COVID I have become quite good at hermit style living and particularly good at dodging everyone. Today is two weeks after my second COVID jab and I had told myself that I need to rejoin the rest of the world and get back to some sort of normality as I am protected as much as I can possibly be now.

After visiting the workshop for a couple of hours I visited my middle sister’s home for a chat… I have not seen her for a year or so… we decided to visit my brother on Saturday… 

I also had a shave as the lockdown beard is not to becoming and plan to actually go inside a supermarket tomorrow… I have made an appointment to visit the dentist and tomorrow I will make a well overdue appointment with the opticians…

That’s about it… for today…

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.