I thought it was Tuesday!

So I’ve spent all day convinced it was Tuesday and took my blip earlier to fit with Tiny Tuesday.

It was only when I was looking through other blips that I realised I was a day early so quick trip to the garden and blipped the tree at the front of the house. Hope that’s impromptu enough for Laurie’s MonoMonday - thank you for hosting.

In other news it was another hot day but I took a tidying up frenzy and got some more of Miss PHL’s stuff from uni packed away. Think she was having an off day as her lunch of bruschetta which was taken to be eaten in her bedroom ended up all over the pristine new white duvet cover. She burst into tears when she brought it down for washing. I soaked it in cold water and then liberally applied stain remover before washing and I think the sun has done the rest - phew!

Finally finished the third book in the His Dark Materials trilogy and have started on the first of the Book of Dust. Enjoyed a few hours in the garden this afternoon before getting tacos organised fir dinner. Miss PHL had 5 whilst I managed 3 - I think she’s feeling a bit better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.