Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 70 - Gazania

A relaxing day, in fact I didn't go out for a walk until after dinner.  I crossed the area I had seen the deer yesterday, but didn't see any evidence of their presence.  It was lovely to walk in the late summer sunshine.  I definitely think that the sunlight has a different quality at the opposite ends of the day.  In the morning there is usually less warmth to the light's temperature, possibly because the air is cooler in the first hour of sunlight, compared to the last hour?

I had been playing with the macro lens in the garden earlier in the day and quite liked the back lit petals of this Gazania with the backdrop of the house in deep shadow.

Day Miles: 5.2 miles Total miles: 708.6 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.