Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 71 - While the Sun Shines

It is possibly the last day of this glorious weather for a while.  I decided a walk was in order, across to the area where last autumn's rut took place, to see if I could find any of the red deer hinds and their new calves.  Sadly, I didn't find any evidence at all.  The ground conditions are that hard that there are no tracks to check for movements and I didn't see any droppings at all.  I'll need to check a couple of other areas in the next few days but I would imagine that they will be deep in some fo the impenetrable woodland here about.  It was a quite pleasurable morning for a walk, not too hot as a band of high cloud was filtering the sun.

The rest of the day was spent doing a bit of research on astrophotography  while sitting in the garden.  Of course, the camera was near at hand and I just managed to capture this bee, feeding on the lone foxglove in the garden.  I don't think I've ever noticed the proboscis before and certainly only spotted it when reviewing the images. 

Day Miles: 9.0 miles Total miles: 717.6 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.