Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 72 - Much Needed Rain

Well, after two months of the most glorious weather, it has finally broken.  My only hope is that people who were happy enough to meet others outside won't decide it is just as safe to meet people in their homes.

The garden has had a much needed drink and the potted plants didn't need watering today.  At least they were a good subject for the wide Wednesday challenge.

I spent much of the day indoors watching video tutorials on astrophotography.  You've got to laugh, one of the guides was on apps to get to help you plan, including an app for the iPhone called 'Clear Outside' which gives you a forecast on cloud cover for the week ahead.  Suffice to say I don't think I will be putting anything into practice that I learned today in the near future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.