An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A whirlwind of relaxation...

Busy today doing relaxing things.

Had the best sleep in ages and woke feeling very refreshed at 8.30am.  Spent a happy hour reading my 1991 diary.  Two years married and settled in a home and work routine.  Lots of names I'd forgotten and incidents that made me laugh.  

Outdoor lunch again but it was too hot to linger.  Came indoors and started work on the rainbow paintings for Esme's two little friends.

Decided to have a BBQ for dinner and was delighted that Alan opted to join us at the Gin Palace.  He and Vickie sat on the decking making sure David was BBQing everything properly.  He did a fine job but let's just say I am glad there wasn't a smoke detector in the vicinity :-))

Alan and Vickie headed indoors but we lingered, enjoying the mild evening, the lengthening shadows and the birdsong.

Back in the real world, I have watched with increasing horror and anger, the news reports regarding the piles and piles of rubbish people are leaving behind after visiting beauty spots this weekend.  What the hell is wrong with these people?!!!  It breaks my heart when I think of how nature was recovering from human vandalism during lockdown and now, the first weekend of official relaxation of the lockdown rules, and our beauty spots are being trashed.  And don't get me started on the failure to keep social distancing.  Certain members of the human race should be kept in lockdown forever! 

PS The marks on today's blip are not due to a dirty camera lens but a dirty window. I was inside the Gin Palace, Alan was out :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.