The shape of trees

I decided to go to Xwaaqw'um for my walk this morning. What a wonderful way to start the day! It was chilly and I wished I had my gloves with me, but a brisk pace warmed me up in no time. There were plenty of cars parked along the road and in the upper parking lot. I was sure I'd run into someone on the trails, but I didn't see a single person until I was on the road back to the car, when a jogger passed me and a woman appeared behind me talking on her cell phone. Everything is overgrown, and in the fields, the grass in places was up to my shoulders. The expanses of daisies were beautiful. Part of the trail is quite a few feet above the water, and I liked the shape of the tree and branches angled over the water.  The boat with a raft and dinghy attached to it looked great through the trees (1st extra). I saw an old boat moored close to shore and risked a walk along the very slippery rocks and oyster shells on the mucky beach to get closer to it. I included an extra of it too.
We Face Timed with Renata and Kalyn when I got home. Great to see both of them and catch up on some news. I took a screen shot of them and sent it to both of them.  Kalyn's response: "Oh boy."  Renata's: "Beauties!" I don't think either of them were thrilled with it so I won't include it as an extra. :-))
Kalyn had just woken up and Renata had her ball cap on, ready to go shopping. She needs a haircut.  Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.