A great smile

Very sad news this morning that the retail part of the only building supply store in town had burned completely. The outside yard is okay, and there's a separate yard in another location, but a huge amount of stock has been lost. G bought everything needed to build our house and also bought a lot of supplies there when he was working in construction, so he's known many of the employees for years. We ran into one of the guys, and he said that he threw up when he got the phone call. So upsetting for so many people, including us. The fire department arrived at the scene around 3:00 am, and when we went to town in the early afternoon, the smell of smoke was heavy in the air. There's a shot of the smoke in the extra. 
We had an appointment at the bank today but when we got there, it was closed.  When we got home, there was a message on the machine that came in about 20 minutes before our appointment was scheduled saying that the branch had to close because the air quality was so bad that some employees felt ill. It takes us more than 20 minutes to get to town, but we understood the circumstances and I rescheduled for Friday morning. 
I couldn't help but ask this beautiful young woman if I could take a photo of her, and she readily agreed. She's selling soft serve ice cream in a neat little shiny trailer. I've blipped reflections in it previously. Definitely ice cream weather, but I resisted. Will have to try it another day! 
If I had a smile like hers, I wouldn't hesitate to have someone take my photo either.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.