Morning shadows

Got up to wave Tim off on his bike ride this morning (he's up to 18 miles now!), and opened the curtain before getting back into bed for a while.  This is a new discovery recently (as I've never bothered opening the curtain so early before) - beautiful leaf shadows from the Japanese maple outside on the wall around our bedroom door.  Bit of a distorted phone photo, but thought it was worth sharing anyway.

Had a surprisingly good Monday.  Tim and I celebrated one of our many anniversaries today, and I finally did pilates at lunchtime - via Zoom, with several of my colleagues, and our instructor who is currently in Barcelona.  Isn't technology wonderful (sometimes)?  

That should have been my lunch hour really, but I decided to take another one anyway (god knows work owes me at the moment!), and sat out in the sun with my lunch.  Passed the time of day with a couple of neighbours who walked past, and read my RSPB magazine.  Simple pleasures :)

Had a busy afternoon of work, and didn't end up stopping until gone 6:30pm, so there went the time I'd taken back.  Ah well.  Knackered this evening, so decided not to bother with a walk today, instead watching an interesting Panorama about the Covid death toll in New York, and an episode of our favourite, Outback Opal Hunters :)

(Meanwhile, America is burning.  Very moving speech from the brother of George Floyd today, urging people to take action at the poll booth, and not by burning 'their own stuff.'  So much pent up frustration there, and rightly so.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.