loaf

Now this may not look like much to folk who regularly drool over the Perfect Sourdough types of loaf pictures posted on social media sites, but its exciting for me :-)

Making a sourdough loaf which is also gluten free is a whole new type of challenge, and I'm still near the beginning of the process, tbh. I'm happy to hear from anybody else who is on the same quest and has tips to share.

I made my starter with rice flour and started to bake with it after about 8 days. For this loaf, I used Doves Farm Freee White Bread Four and the recipe from their website (modified to use non dairy milk). I also added a little coconut sugar in case the lactose needed replacing.

In future, I may experiment with different flours, but I'm happy with this for now and looking forward to eating some with our tea later on today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.