breaking up is hard to do

Tomorrow I'm leaving here to go back to Scotland. It won't be easy to say goodbye to Mum and Dad but hopefully it won't be another 16 months until I see them next. Mum and I did some of this puzzle this afternoon - my sister had it make from a lovely photo she took last summmer when she took them to Broadstairs for the day. My Mum only did a bit of puzzle then went to sleep on the sofa :-(

Dad and I saw an elderly man reverse his car into another car in the supermarket carpark this morning. The man thought the car was mine and offered money. I explained and he said he would leave a note on the other car, but when we left, he just drove away. It made me so cross! I wish I'd got his number plate.

This afternoon I went back to Buxted Lakes. The woods are an amazing place for birds.

Once "Springwatch" is over I shall go for another stroll around the block. I won't be doing much walking tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.