Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Out-patient appointment

The outcome of today's out-patient appointment was much the same as my emergency visit to the Mater on Friday, though today's examination was even more thorough.

Basically, nothing serious showed up. The symptoms I'm experiencing are 'not unusual' following cataract surgery and can last 'for months' (I pointed out that it's already five months since the first eye was done, which is the one that's causing the problems). I'd listed all my concerns, printed this out and handed it over. I was impressed when the doctor kept it and added it to my file. This was the same doctor I'd already spoken to twice for remote triage when being told about the two visit postponements, and I couldn't have asked for better. He manner was excellent and she took all my concerns with ultimate seriousness.

I'll be called back again for another assessment. In the mean time I've been given a prescription for different drops to treat the dry-eye, I'm advised to get a mild prescription for distant vision from my optician, but this is to wait until I've seen another consultant about a lack of symmetry between both eyes. Today's doctor will refer me and I'm to expect an appointment within a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.