Jay

I woke very early this morning and, try as I might, couldn't get back to sleep, then the birds started greeting the day so there was nothing for it but to put on the running shoes and head out.  There was a welcome chill to the air, not a soul about, the street still sleeping.  When I reached the top of the moor, the sun was just appearing over the horizon.  I crossed from the moor in to the estate, no traffic on the road, it could have been back a month ago.  Home, shower, breakfast.  When I drew the downstairs' curtains, there was this jay and a woodpecker in the tree, both too flighty for me to risk opening the window, so this is through the glass.  A few moments later and both birds were gone, to be replaced by the starlings and sparrows on the feeders.

After breakfast I fed the plants in the pots and the window boxes and did a couple of jobs on the computer before putting the trainers back on and heading back out to the moor to have a very enjoyable distanced walk and catch up with friend Bev.  The views from the moor were good in every direction as we walked a circuit before descending to the lane towards Bev's village.  Same time next week I hope!

Now I have to laminate some rabbits and mini neighbour M's very impressive dragon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.